The Frugal Musician’s Penicillin

Standard

 Garden Bounty

The FM woke up feeling poorly this morning. A weekend of heavy cleaning was taking its toll on my nose and lungs. It was however a dark moon weekend, the perfect time to clean and de-clutter.

Did I reach into the medicine cabinet?  I did not.

I walked into my garden and plucked baby kale. I boiled a cup of water and dropped in a chicken bouillon along with a handful of baby kale. I added a good dose of black pepper and a half tsp of ground ginger.

I already feel better.

When you feel poorly, do you go straight to the medicine cabinet or opt for alternative therapy?

Leave a Reply

