The Frugal Musician returns from workcation

Standard

Belmont 041

I returned home from a four day jaunt to NC to visit family, attend a business meeting and take in a few shows featuring my bands.  I was met with this glorious Gerbera Daily in bloom on the table of my back deck. This plant was purchased for a buck at Lowes and I had few hopes of it blooming after being neglected in a retail environment. But to my utter amazement, she pulled through and gave me a gorgeous gift.

It’s really nice to be home. Generally, my sister and mom and I and my nieces visit the beach, but this year, as many other Americans, we found the need to keep our purses closed and our minds open to other ways to have fun. When the opportunity arose for a weekend getaway combining family fun with business, I jumped in Miss Betsy and we headed down the highway.

My blogging has been sorely neglected and I promise to catch up as soon as I get my office in order again. As a daily worker, being gone just for four days puts me behind in many tasks and I’ve been catching up all week.

Being away from home makes me even more grateful to have a home.  I read with many smiles Angela Barton’s recent post about Gratefulness. Go to

http://www.myyearwithoutspending.blogspot.com

And while you’re there, check out Angela’s inspiring story in Potamac Review, To Have and To Hold. It’s under Angela’s publications. It has to be one of my favorite reads ever!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

