The Frugal Musician’s back of the box, bag, under the label recipes

Standard

Dragrace and Kronk 020Mr Kronk and I wish you a happy Fourth of July! We’ll be hopefully cruising somewhere in Boyfriend’s Little Red Sports Car to take in fireworks.

I found a particularly yummy sounding recipe as I was perusing my Witches’ Daybook. Now before you get the wrong idea, The Witches’ Daybook is a great resource for living in harmony with nature and spirit. It’s indispensable to me as a skywatcher, gardener and believer in the almighty throwing all those planets into the sky for  reason.  When a planet goes retrograde, believe me, it is a good thing to know.

Shoepeg Corn Casserole (a great vegetarian dish)

12 oz can or 1.5 cups frozen or fresh shoepeg corn

15 oz can french green beans (I bet you could use fresh)

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1/2 cup grated cheddar

1/2 cup sour cream

salt/1 tsp minced onions

Combine all ingrediants in an 8×8 baking dish sprayed with nonstick cooking spray. Top with bread crumbs or ritz crackers. Bake at 350 for 35 minutes OR MICROWAVE ON HIGH FOR 10 MINUTES.

Sounds great…..especially the microwaving part

Leave a comment