The Frugal Musician is a big fan of Walgreen

Standard

Walgreen

I was already a fan of Walgreen but today I became an even bigger fan.

I was shopping the store ad with coupons in hand when I discovered one of the advertised items, Chicken of the Sea Chunk Light Tuna for .59 cents, was missing from the shelves. I thought maybe it was featured somewhere else in the store and after a few minutes of looking around, a nice man approached , dressed in a suit and asked if he could help me.

I explained my tuna quandry to him and he happily substituted Chicken of the Sea Albacore Tuna for the missing item. Turned out he was a district manager for Walgreen and as he was helping me, the store manager, to whom he had been talking, followed us down the grocery aisle. 

As Mr District manager placed the WONDERFULLY PRICED tuna in my cart, I took time to tell him what a lovely store this particular Walgreens was and how the staff was always helpful, friendly and efficient.  One can have a lovely store and great prices and a staff that is from the regions of hades and I would not shop there if they offered everything in the store for a dime. Customer service and basic human kindness go a long way in determining where I shop.

The store manager was obviously grateful. I’d also seen this man interact with his employees in a friendly, positive manner.

So yeah! for Walgreens yet again!!

Leave a Reply

