The Frugal Musician falls of the green wagon…

Standard

blog-photos-043(sigh)

I bought this at the market last week.

Recenlty I posted about my terrific homemade soft scrub, a combination of baking soda and dish detergent- which works marvelously.

Except for my enamel kitchen sink.

I don’t know what happened to my sink. I believe it’s getting used for the first time ever. We do have a dish washer but just the two of us don’t make enough dirty dishes to use it.

My beautiful white enamel sink just looked pitiful. I had tried EVERYTHING to scrub it clean, eventually making it much worse.

So I broke down and bought some non biodegradable cleanser.

And now I have sparkling white enamel kitchen sinks.

I hope the green wagon won’t shun me too bad.

Leave a Reply

