27 things project May 04

Standard

blog-photos-051I bought this coffee for a dollar. It is a pricey brand and it’s supposed to be really good.

It was not.

I tried to drink it. No amount of sugar or cream could make it palatable.

BUT, I have found it hard to toss or even to give away, since it is, well….yucky.

I pulled the coffee out of the cabinet yesterday and looked at it hoping for divine inspiration in how to rid myself of it without denting my conscience in the food waste dept.

AH HA! Garden mulch. I mulch my coffee grounds, eggshells, organic waste (peelings, cores, etc) and paper shreds so why not use the coffee for mulch!

So I can move it out of my environment by re-using it in my garden.

Leave a Reply

