The Frugal Musician gets rid of 27 things in May

Standard

lenox-petals-and-pearls-easter-bud-vase

I’ve written about divesting myself of “stuff” a few times, but in honor of May, I thought I’d post the 27 things I will move out of my environment, reuse, give away or recycle.

The above was purchased at a consignment store by my dad who thought I could possibly sell it on craigslist or ebay. It’s a Lennox Petals and Pearls Easter bud vase. There is a tiny chip in the toe of one duck, which apparently makes it too imperfect to sell at either site, because I have tried.

Therefore, it’s going in the 27 things tote bag I keep in my closet. At the end of the month, the 27 things will be donated to a thrift mart whose profits go to children and moms.

How will you reduce, reuse or recycle this month?

Leave a Reply

