The Frugal Musician thinks Bertoli has a point

Standard

bertolli

Has anyone noticed the new Bertolli ad campaign at MSN.com?  “Staying in is the new going out.”

I love it!

I’ve lost my appetite for going out. I can buy a bottle of wine for the price of a glass out at a restaurant. I can cook a delicious dinner for much less than the fare at most eateries, and I trust the cook and the cleanliness of the establishment. Entertainment is a movie on tv or our cable on demand service.  And that, my friends, is a Frugal Musician’s night out. Dinner and movie at home.

I like Bertolli’s thinking.

2 responses »

  1. Hey musician-
    It reminds me of a line from Harry Met Sally- it’s when they’re trying to fix each other up with their friends but then their friend like each other (Bruno Kirby and Carrie Fisher). She quotes a line like this and he says “I wrote that!”

    Are you on vacation or on tour?
    Hope all is well…

    • Hey Angela. I only tour virtually. Come to think of it I vacation virtually too, as my well thumbed worn out coffee stained copy of my Tahiti Vacation Guide can attest to that depressing reality!! HAHAHAHAHA
      LOL (sigh…) it smells like vanilla on the Tahitian Island of Taha’a (sigh……….) sigh. ………….oh I’ve already said that….

      Always love to see you visited Angela!

Leave a Reply

