The Frugal Musician makes compost

Standard

I compost coffee grounds,tea ground, egg shells and vegetable scraps. Egg shells are rinsed and allowed to dry along with the grounds removed from the coffee maker and used tea bags. When the coffee grounds are dry, I brush them into a coffee can with a tight fitting lid. The tea bags are ripped open and added to the mix. I then put the used coffee filters and tea bags into my regular city recycling. frugal-musician-014 Every other day, I take the can out and dump it in our big compost bit in the back garden.

I’ve seen quite fancy, pricey indoor composters and though this system is not perfect, it works for us.

frugal-musician-013

Plus it makes the garden smell like a coffeehouse….

Leave a Reply

