The Frugal Musician does FREE

Standard

frugal-musician-0241

I know last week I wrote about eschewing fast food and especially fast food soda, citing the gunky soda lines associated with fountain drinks. However, and in direct contradiction to my post from last week, I WILL take FREE when it presents itself.  I’ve been the happy recipient of a good many offers for Free or Nearly Free fast food items of late and have taken advantage of them.  Everything from totally FREE offers at the brand new ChickFilA down the street to one dollar McDonalds fish sandwich coupons have fallen into my hands. 

And as they have, I have offered up a prayer of thanks and a whisper of a doubt. 

Free is not necessarily healthy. But I figure I eat enough salad to make up for my occasional fast food freebies.

It made me wonder. Does FREE change your attitude about what you eat and where you dine?

Leave a Reply

